Time

One of my all time favorite songs in Anastacia’s Time.

They say timing… is everything, but nothing you control
‘Cause there’s always tomorrow, but tomorrow never knows
It’s one day at a time.

Time keeps running away
No matter what’s left behind, it keeps on moving
Tomorrow is not in today and all of your yesterdays
Are only a matter of Time.. time..

And the journey of a lifetime, will begin with one step
When you’re climbing up that mountain, It’s so easy to forget
It’s one step at a time

Time keeps running away
No matter what’s left behind, it keeps on moving
Tomorrow is not in today and all of your yesterdays
Are only a matter of Time

No-one knows how much time each of us has in this life. What I faced last year was something that took away all my plans and hopes and now I appreciate the time I have differently. For a long time I was holding on to the past but a few weeks ago I realized it wasn’t doing good for me. Yes I hoped and dreamed still but it was only in my head and heart, many things showed me that it was time to let go for good. It is still hard to think about it, but it is a part of my life and I’m learning to live with it.

What I’m trying to say is that you should look beyond the imperfections of time and people and try to find the good in things. I know it is hard but when you are face to face with death everything becomes much more simpler. You may notice that there is that one person you want beside you but they are moving on. It may be a sign for you to move on too. I was stupid to believe that I had that someone standing beside me and now I realize that I’m actually sitting here alone and listening to the silence.

Leave a Reply

